A nation in North America is called Canada. It is the world’s  second-largest country in terms of total area, with the longest  coastline.

Ottawa serves as the country’s capital, and Toronto, Montreal, and Vancouver make up its three largest metropolitan areas. 

Canada was established as a federal dominion of four provinces in 1867  after Confederation brought together the three British North American  colonies.  

France lost almost all of its colonies in North America as a result of various armed conflicts in 1763. 


One of Canada’s thirteen provinces and territories is called Alberta. It  is one of the three prairie provinces and a part of Western Canada.  

Bay of Fundy

The Bay of Fundy is a bay that spans the Canadian provinces of Nova  Scotia and New Brunswick, with a small portion of it touching the United  States. S. Maine’s state. 

Canadian Rockie

The Canadian portion of the North American Rocky Mountains is known as  the Canadian Rockies, also known as the Canadian Rocky Mountains. 

Rocky Mountain

The largest mountain system in North America is the Rocky Mountains, also referred to as the Rockies. The Rocky Mountains extend over a distance of 3,000 miles (4,800 kilometers). 

Niagara Fall

Three waterfalls collectively known as Niagara Falls can be found at the  southern end of Niagara Gorge, straddling the border between the  Ontario and  New York.  

Calgary Stampede

In July each year, Calgary, Alberta, Canada hosts the Calgary Stampede, an annual rodeo, exhibition, and festival.  

Heritage Park Historical Village

On 127 acres (51 ha) of parkland by the Glenmore Reservoir, at the southwest corner of the city, Calgary.